Gossip Girl Music Playlist: Songs from “I am Number Nine”

Chuck and Blair on I am Number Nine


Last week’s Gossip Girl episode, “I am Number Nine,” featured Dan dealing with disappearing off the New York Times bestsellers list, Serena trying to preserve the dignity of Dan’s movie, Charlie (Ivy) digging her claws into Nate Archibald in order to impress Blair, and Diana throwing a controversial party for the NY Spectactor. However, the most memorable moment of the night goes to Chuck for visiting Blair at the end of the night to apologize to her for all the ways he’s wronged her. (Was anyone else fanning themselves at this point?) Overall, Gossip Girl 5.06 was drama central – full of juicy gossip, unforgettable fashion and, naturally, the hottest songs around.

Tune in for this week’s GG playlist based on music from “I am Number Nine”:

  1. Go Outside” by Cults
  2. True Love” by Friendly Fires:
  3. Violet Eyes” by My Gold Mask
  4. On We Go” by The Uglysuit
  5. Titanium (feat. Sia)” by David Guetta & Sia
  6. Video Games” by Lana Del Rey

Music Playlist at MixPod.com
Which song from episode 5.06 is your favorite? Chat about “I am Number Nine” in the Gossip Girl boards and remember to tune in for an all-new episode tonight at 8/7c!

Leave a Reply



Characters Remaining